仰光, 学校项目

德威星城足球营

16/01/2017

地点:
丹林镇星城-德威学院仰光星城校区

主题:
足球、运动

问题:
星城居民开发区位于丹林镇,该地区居住着大量的贫困家庭,严重缺乏运动设施。此外,星城居民开发区雇用了大量建筑、家政和保安工人。这些员工通常和他们的家人一起住在简陋的居所内,没有机会培养对运动的热情。

目标:
足球是缅甸的一项大型运动,受到社会各界人士的热捧。我们的目标是通过系统的计划并利用优质的设施,为丹林的孩子们提供机会,培养他们对运动的热情。这些计划旨在团结民众,让这些孩子有机会体验系统的培训计划,并培养他们的相关技能。最终,我们希望增进孩子们对足球的热爱,并且有机会参与原本无缘参与的比赛活动。

解决方案:
来自仰光德威学院的志愿者每周会为星城社区和周边的孩子们开设足球培训课程。通过开展广泛的慈善活动,中东和缅甸的在校学生捐赠了数百双足球鞋,并将其分发给参加足球俱乐部的孩子们。仰光德威学院的工作人员为这些孩子提供了球衣,并在德威学院社区足球俱乐部开展培训,目前该俱乐部正在与其他一些当地球队进行星城足球联赛。许多年轻球员也参加了比赛,对阵当地国际学校队伍,并且多次获得冠军!

成果:
多达200名儿童已参加周六上午课程。由于课程太受欢迎,已对人数进行限制,从而确保所有学生能够获得高质量的培训。目前课程仅限120人参加,新来的孩子可以选择在新计划开始时加入。星城校园将于2017年8月开放,该球队希望获得仰光德威学院其他工作人员的支持,从而扩大该计划。

School Projects, Yangon

Dulwich Star City Football Camp

16/01/2017

WHERE:
Star City, Thanlyin township – the location of our Dulwich College Yangon, Star City campus

TOPIC:
Football, sports

PROBLEM:
The Star City residential development is located in the township of Thanlyin, a district with a number of impoverished areas housing families with little access to sporting facilities. Furthermore, the Star City development employs a huge number of staff throughout the project, from construction to housekeeping and security. These employees often live in basic accommodation with their families, who have little or no opportunity to develop their passion for sport.

GOAL:
Football is a huge sport in Myanmar, followed passionately by those from all walks of life and backgrounds. We aim to give the children of Thanlyin an opportunity to feed their passion for the sport, through structured programs and utilising quality facilities. These programs are designed to bring the community together, giving these children a chance to experience a structured training program and develop their skills. Ultimately, we want the children to increase their enjoyment of football, and receive opportunities to play at levels that wouldn’t otherwise be open to them.

SOLUTION:
Volunteers from Dulwich College Yangon host weekly football training courses for children living in and around the Star City community. Through a number of charitable campaigns, hundreds of football boots were donated by school children in the Middle East and Myanmar, and distributed to the children who take part in the football club. Dulwich College Yangon staff supplied football kits to these children and worked on training a Dulwich College Community Football Club, which is now competing in the Star City football league with a number of other local teams. A number of the younger players have also played in tournaments against local international schools, and have often finished as champions!

BENEFIT:
As many as 200 children have attended one Saturday morning session. Due to its popularity, numbers have been restricted to ensure all students get access to quality training. Currently sessions are restricted to 120 attendees, with new children having the option to join at the beginning of a new program. Once the Star City campus opens in August 2017, the team hopes to grow this program with support from additional Dulwich College Yangon staff.